Feasibility and Outcomes of Allogeneic HCT Compared to Chemotherapy in Older AML Patients

Description

The purpose of this study is to compare treatment methods and outcomes of patients diagnosed with acute myeloid leukemia (AML) and myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS).

Study Start Date

July 2013

Estimated Completion Date

December 2017

Interventions

No interventions cited

Specialties

  • Oncology: Diagnostics/Radiology,Leukemia/Lymphoma
  • Physician Assistant: Hematology/Oncology

MeSH Terms

  • Acute Myeloid Leukemia
  • Leukemia
  • Myelodysplastic Syndromes
  • Myeloid
  • Preleukemia

Study ID

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center -- 2368.00

Status

Unknown

Trial ID

NCT01929408

Study Type

Observational

Trial Phase

N/A

Enrollment Quota

1000

Sponsor

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Inclusion Criteria

  • Patients with new diagnoses of non-M3 AML or high-risk MDS who present for AML-like treatment at one of the four collaborating institutions.
  • Patients of ?18 years of age and are being treated by the adult AML service.
  • Able to read and speak English.
  • Willing and able to provide informed consent.

Exclusion Criteria

  • Patients of ?17 years of age or who are ?18 and receive treatment under the pediatric AML service.
  • Patients with <6 months projected survival due to active second malignancy or other medical problem.

Gender

Both

Ages

18 Years and older

Accepts Healthy Volunteers

No

Study Locations and Contact Information (10)

Study Location Distance Name Phone Email
The John Theurer Cancer Center at Hackensack University Medical Center - Hackensack, New Jersey 47.6 miles Alexander Schramm 551-996-5744 aschramm@hackensackumc.org
University of Pennsylvania Abramson Cancer Center - Philidelphia, Pennsylvania 134.5 miles Selina Luger MD 215-614-1847 Selina.Luger@uphs.upenn.edu
Roswell Park Cancer Institute - Buffalo, New York 310.8 miles Kerry Tocin 716-845-4981 kerry.tocin@roswellpark.org
Cleveland Clinic - Cleveland, Ohio 435.4 miles Barbara BeVier 216-636-5607 bevierb@ccf.org
Northwestern Memorial Hospital - Chicago, Illinois 745.5 miles Joanne Monreal 312-926-2377 jmonreal@nmh.org
Washington Universirt School of Medicine - St. Louis, Missouri 919.8 miles Brittany Depp 314-352-9673 bdepp@dom.wustl.edu
University of Utah Huntsman Cancer Institute - Salt Lake City, Utah 2,001.3 miles Andrea Gurule 801-581-4467 Andrea.Gurule@hci.utah.edu
SCCA Network Clinics - Seattle, Washington 2,427.3 miles SCCA Network Research Office General Line 206-288-7232 None
FHCRC - Seattle, Washington 2,427.3 miles Jenny Whitten BS BA 206-667-7949 jwhitten@fhcrc.org
Stanford Cancer Institute - Stanford, California 2,599.9 miles Jack Taw CRC 650-723-2781 jtaw@stanford.edu

ClinicalTrialsLocator.com provides clinical trial listings in an easy to view format. All clinical trial information is pulled directly from ClinicalTrials.gov. This website does not guarantee acceptance into any clinical trial, and is not responsible for adverse events that may be incurred from a clinical trial.